A Quick Thank You

I hear people quote me at work, on TV. 

Could I know more, could it possibly be

That I’ve known all along and have forced all of mine

To shroud me with clouds whilst unraveling the twine?

Hey, should we tell them, is it quite time,

to shatter their world with a change we call Dime?

Is it justly fair? Not really, and so

It was their game. Yet we played it low.

We humans do learn through experience of course.

But we can map this; it correlates to force.

Force is all they know and they tried to build

A structure of stone with gold as a guild.

Are they able to learn, can they truly grasp

These lessons we threw them our hands they shan’t clasp?

Let’s band together, for the final time

And show them how love looks and hear OUR bell chime!

(I have been alone – but not really. And I know that. I’ve got all of my best friends as well as my very best friend with me. The others do not and have never known that. It’s the part of the joke that is *squarely* on them.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment